

(मानव संसाधन विकास मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार के अधीन एक स्वायत्त संगठन)

CENTRAL BOARD OF SECONDARY EDUCATION

(An Autonomous Organisation under the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India)

PRESS RELEASE

09.09.2020

Education Minister confers 'CBSE Teachers Award'

The Hon'ble Education Minister Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank' today felicitated 38 Teachers and Principals of CBSE affiliated schools in and outside India during an online ceremony.

These awards were presented for the year 2019-20 in honour of the Teachers and Principals for their valuable contribution towards improving school education, innovation and dedication.

Each award consists of a Merit Certificate, a shawl and an amount of ₹50,000/-.

Since 2018, CBSE follows an online selection process. The applicants are evaluated on the basis of General and Specific criterion under each category and several parameters related to school education and their contribution.

The 38 awardees are Primary and, Middle Level Teachers, Language teachers, Science, Social Science, Physical Education, Mathematics, Economics, IT, Fine Arts teachers, School Counsellors, Vice-Principals and Principals.

Honourable Education Minister Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank, Shri Sanjay Dhotre, Minister of State for Education gave away the awards in the gracious presence of Smt. Anita Karwal Secretary (SE&L), Shri Manoj Ahuja, Chairman CBSE and Shri Anurag Tripathi, Secretary CBSE.

Several other distinguished guests from Ministry of Education, NVS, KVS, CBSE, Principals, teachers, students, parents and families from all over joined online to watch this program.

> Rama Sharma **Head (Media & Public Relations)**

